5 Things – El Salvador

Posted: July 11, 2011 in childhood, El Salvador, travel

In two weeks we’re traveling back to El Salvador for the first time in over a decade. There are a lot of things I’ve missed. Here are some of the things I’m most looking forward to:

#5. oysters

(Image source: bocadorada)

#4. flying in an airplane

(Image source: treehead)

#3. my childhood home

(Image source: clarkefreak) - Not my actual house, but similar.

#2. street food (especially pupusas)

(Image source: ceasol)

#1. showing my boys all I can of their roots in 12 days

(Image source: damejiar)

Comments
  1. Heather Solano says:

    That’s so great you are going back! We are going in December. My husband has not been back for 16 years. I’m going to ask him what his 5 top things he’s excited about and I’ll post them later so you can compare :)

  2. Libby says:

    I’m not sure if men do the ‘pee pee dance’ or not, but if they do or even have a verision of it I would lay odds that you are doing it. I think it is great that you and your family are getting to go home and specially since the kids are old enough to appericate things. Safe traveling to all.

  3. orejak says:

    Nice blog Carlos! And your ingles is pretty impressive! Saludos de una guanaca! I love your wife’s blog..best to you both!

  4. Celi says:

    El Salvador such a beautiful country.

Leave a Reply

