Felipé

Posted: May 17, 2011 in childhood, El Salvador, memories, personal

Felipé (left), me (right)

This is a photo of my childhood friend Felipé and I when we went to visit his father’s pharmacy. We spent a lot time playing soccer and just being children – not worrying too much about the future.

When we were about 12, his girlfriend, Marí, started flirting with me and we got into an argument. (For the record, I didn’t even kiss her!) Things changed between us and we drifted apart. I haven’t spoken to him since I left El Salvador almost 15 years ago, but I heard he’s married, (not to Marí) – maybe with his own children now.

I wonder if he remembers me and if we’ll ever run into each other again some day.

Comments
  1. humincat says:

    I hope so! If you remember him so well, he will definitely remember you too.

Leave a Reply

